Parallels H-Sphere Documentation Parallels H-Sphere Documentation Dedicated Servers

 

Managing Dedicated Servers

(version 2.5 and higher)
 
 

Related Docs:   Dedicated Servers Intro Dedicated Server Plans

Last modified: 24 Dec 2007

 

WARNING: This documentation covers Parallels H-Sphere versions up to 3.1. For the latest up-to-date Parallels H-Sphere documentation, please proceed to the official Parallels site.

 

Adding Dedicated Servers

To add templated and non-templated (custom-built) servers:

  1. Go Dedicated Servers -> Manage Servers and click Add new Dedicated Server. You will be taken to the following form:
    * If there are no dedicated server templates, you'll be able to add only non-templated servers.

  2. Click the Choose icon next to the type of server you are adding.
    • Adding Templated Servers

      Name: this name will be used to identify the server in the system, both by you and your users.
      Main IP address: when adding a dedicated server, you can assign only one IP to it. Read how to add extra IPs.
      Network switch interface - choose a network switch from available in the system and its port assigned to the server.
      Remote reboot url - url for online rebooting (reserved for future implementation).
      Internal server ID - "secret" name you give to the server; it will be known only to you.
      Superuser login Superuser password - superuser login and password that will be provided to a customer. This information is needed for you to support this server.

    • Adding Non-templated Servers

      Enter the same parameters as for templated servers and define setup and monthly fee.

    When you've added a server, it becomes available which means it can be assigned to users under dedicated server plans. Templated servers can also be picked up by users from their control panels.

 

Editing Dedicated Servers

Regardless of dedicated server status, you can edit the following settings using the Dedicated Servers -> Manage Servers menu. Don't forget to change the edited parameters physically. After you edit a taken server, make sure to inform its owner about the new server parameters.

 

Deleting Dedicated Servers

Only dedicated servers of Disabled and Clean up status can be deleted from the system.


Related Docs:   Dedicated Servers Intro Dedicated Server Plans



© Copyright 2017. Parallels Holdings. All rights reserved.