Parallels H-Sphere Documentation Parallels H-Sphere Documentation

 

Configuring User Notification Rules

 

Last modified: 24 Dec 2007

 

WARNING: This documentation covers Parallels H-Sphere versions up to 3.1. For the latest up-to-date Parallels H-Sphere documentation, please proceed to the official Parallels site.

Questions Considered: traffic, quotas and disk usage warnings
e-mail invoices
"no charge" notifications

 

Traffic, Quotas and Disk Usages Warnings

When customers approach their traffic, summary disk usage limit or disk quota, They get respective e-mail warnings. To choose how closely to the limit these warnings will be issued:

  1. Select User Warnings in the Settings -> Notifications menu.
  2. Specify when users will be e-mailed. Choose if the accounts will be suspended:

 

Online Invoices

When creating plans with plan wizards, you choose whether you want H-Sphere to e-mail order confirmations to users right after they buy resources. If you enable sending order confirmations, customers will receive them for every single bill entry, e.g. overlimit traffic. Order confirmations are sent from the e-mail address specified in the Look and Feel menu -> Company Info. If this feature is off, customers will get no order confirmations, even at the end of the billing period.

To turn sending order confirmations on or off:

  1. Start a plan edit wizard.
  2. On the first step scroll down to the Settings section.
  3. Check the E-mail order confirmation box.
  4. Complete the wizard.

After signup, users can change this option in their accounts.

To turn sending order confirmations ON or OFF for all your customers regardless of their current settings:

  1. Select Other in the E.MANAGER menu.
  2. Click ON or OFF in the E-mail order confirmations section:

Forcing sending order confirmations on or off overrides current user settings. However it doesn't prevent customers from switching this option back afterwards for their own accounts.
*See also user-side e-mail invoicing.

 

"No Charge" Notifications

You can configure the system to send clients automatic "No Charges Made for Your Account" notifications at the end of each billing period or month. To choose the rule, select Billing Settings in the Settings menu:

For credit limit based billing, customers are notified if their balance does not exceed credit limit. For anniversary based billing, they are notified if during given billing period or month there were no billing operations (charges for purchases or exceeded monthly resource limits).



© Copyright 2017. Parallels Holdings. All rights reserved.