Parallels H-Sphere Documentation Administrator Guide

 

Restoring Accounts

(version 3.0 and up)
 
 

Related Docs:   Deleting Accounts Reports

Last modified: 26 Dec 2007

 

WARNING: This documentation covers Parallels H-Sphere versions up to 3.1. For the latest up-to-date Parallels H-Sphere documentation, please proceed to the official Parallels site.

In H-Sphere 3.0 and up deleted accounts are not completely erased from H-Sphere. Information about deleted accounts and their resources is stored in the deleted_account_xmls of the system database, and the account data is represented in User Migration XML notation.

To restore accounts:

  1. Go the Search menu and choose Deleted Accounts:
    You will see the list of deleted accounts.
  2. Click the Restore account icon in front of an account to be restored. This will create a new account with a new account id (not with the deleted account id) but of the same structure that the deleted account. Note that deleted account data does not include the account's Web/mail/database content, so you need to manually copy the content from the backup once the account is restored.

Account can be restored only if exists more than 10 minutes. H-Sphere considers an account as created if it's more than 10 minutes old.


Related Docs:   Deleting Accounts Reports



© Copyright 2017. Parallels Holdings. All rights reserved.